Top 27 Blogs Every Email Marketer Should Follow - EmaiLab

Top 27 Blogs Every Email Marketer Should Follow

There's so much free stuff out there!

And most of it is just crap. 🙁

That's why I've compiled below the blogs worth following. (How did I determine that? With magic. And subjective favoritism.)

I guarantee all of these blogs publish content that is worth reading for email marketers! (Not always... That would be quite impossible.)

To give you a better sense of what each of these blogs is about, I've included some commentary and blog post recommendations.

Here they are:


Email Marketing Blogs

LeadPages Blog

LeadPages is one of the best landing page tools...

But they also blog about creating landing pages and sales funnels. And as a software company, they have no reason to hold back... 😉

Top 3 Posts

The 10 Commandments of Landing Pages

Here are LeadPages' 10 commandments:

1) Thou Shalt Not Clutter
2) Thou Shalt Have A Clear Call to Action
3) Thou Shalt Not Ask Too Much
4) Thou Shalt Think Like The Customer
5) Thou Shalt Not Sit Idly By
6) Thou Shalt Two-Step Opt-In
7) Thou Shalt Not Cheat
8) Thou Shalt Design for Direction
9) Thou Shalt Maketh Accessible For All
10) Thou Shalt Test

[Free Course] How to Generate Leads and Sales with Your Own Webinar Funnel System ($297 Value, Free)

Anything in the "Free Landing Page Templates" category!


Jordie van Rijn is not a guru, nor a beginner.

In reality, he's a spy who reports us valuable insights from the deepest depths of the email marketing industry. 😉

His blog is a great place to find about the latest trends and see how email marketing is done in the corporate world.

Top 3 Posts

The ultimate mobile email statistics overview

1000 reasons to stop ignoring mobile users!

Did you know, for example, that:

Mobile email will account for 15 to 70% of email opens, depending on your target audience, product and email type.

150+ fresh A/B email split testing ideas you can use today

Download: Email Marketing pre-launch Checklist

Writing Blogs

CopyChief Blog

Learn storytelling and copywriting from ex-comedian Kevin Rogers.

His "60 Second Sales Hook" is a must-learn formula for writing!

CopyChief's posts may not be the most skimmable and visually appealing (oh no!), but they still hook you in... and teach you how to do the same.

Top 3 Posts

How to write the perfect headline

Here's a very interesting quote from the article:

Concerning the Big Myth that headlines account for 80% of the success of your ad.

Look, that was a standard law back in the day when print ad geniuses people like John Caples and David Ogilvy were preaching those things… but, dare I say…

… It is no longer a universal law here in the digital age.

I’ve seen tons of landing pages (with good offers) survive weak headlines and even others thrive with no headline at all.

So... if headlines don't matter that much anymore... what does?

According to Kevin Rogers, it's stories.

Research tends to agree.

(NOT) WANTED — Long Winded Bore

Don’t Skimp On The Foreplay


Copyblogger has had a huge impact on the way people blog - who hasn't heard of them by now?

I've followed Copyblogger for 6 years or something... And they still pump out solid stuff on content marketing.

Top 3 Posts

Master This Copywriting Formula to Dominate Any Social Media Platform

This formula isn't just a "social media thing".

It's one of the oldest (ie. tried and tested) formulas for writing engaging content:

  • Identify a problem
  • Agitate that problem
  • Trot out the solution

I guess social media is a great place to practice this formula, like this post suggests. 🙂

The Ultimate Copy Checklist: 51 Questions to Optimize Every Element of Your Online Copy [Free Poster]

11 Essential Ingredients Every Blog Post Needs [Infographic]

Conversion Rate Optimization Blogs

Unbounce Blog

Unbounce is a great landing page builder.

They also have an awesome blog where they publish posts about optimizing landing pages and generating leads - backed up with data.

Top 3 Posts

10 Content Marketing Growth Hacks [with Infographic]

One of the most interesting of those hacks is #10 get more aggressive:

Too often we fail to be as aggressive as we can be when it comes to collecting leads and emphasizing calls to action. Many of us are wary of pop-ups and page overlays that can occasionally feel over the top.

The content hacker doesn’t let this sway her. She knows that users are far more tolerant of these kinds of things than we might think. Adding a simple popup to my own site on a few of our “evergreen pages” more than doubled our ebook downloads.

A 50-Point Checklist For Creating The Ultimate Landing Page

Landing Page Examples (and their critiques)

The Conversion Scientist

Brian Massey always wears a white lab coat... he must be a scientist!

At least, he has every right to call himself a conversion scientist - In his blog, he gives data-driven answers to questions about content marketing.

Also, this is a big thing - check out how he's gamified his blog!

Top 3 Posts

Your Landing Page Questions Answered

Lots of good questions, lots of good answers.

Such as this one:

Myrtha asked the common question, “What is a good conversion rate.” The average ecommerce conversion rate is less than 2%, so a conversion rate over 5% is considered good. With the right traffic and a great offer and lots of repeat visitors and a well-known brand, conversion rates over 15% are expected. Myrtha, a better question is, “What is my acquisition cost?” Divide the number of new customers by the cost of generating the traffic, and you can see how your conversion rate is affecting your business.

The Superstitions That Keep You From E-mail Success

9 Motivational CRO Lessons You Can Learn from Ghostbusters


Michael Lykke Aagaard isn't just a fashionable Danish, and he doesn't just give tips - he shares numbers and actual data.

And everyone else just quotes his data, because they don't have results of their own. 😉

Top 3 Posts

How to Get Better at Conversion Copywriting in 2014 – Tips From the Trenches

Still applies in 2015 and beyond!

An important point from this post:

If you are working as a copywriter on a conversion optimization project, it is important that the changes you propose are informed solutions to real problems – and not just arbitrary guesses.

In my experience, ideas for copy treatments that come about on a whim usually lead to poor results. You can of course get lucky and stumble into something that works, but in the long term it’s really not a winning strategy.

Formulating a hypothesis will help you scrutinize your ideas and evaluate how likely they are to have an actual impact on the decisions and actions of your prospects. In the long run this can save you a lot of time and money and help you achieve better results.

In other words, don't do any kind of testing just for the sake of it. Ask yourself - what are you trying to prove?

10 CRO Experts Reveal Their Biggest A/B Testing Mistakes

10 Call-to-Action Case Studies w/ Takeaways & Examples from Real Button Tests


Peep Laja writes some of the most in-depth articles on conversion rate optimization.

ConversionXL has so many amazing posts it was actually hard to pick these three:

Top 3 Posts

The Science of Storytelling & Memory and Their Impact on CRO

Not a lot of CROs write about storytelling!

Peep presents it from a very interesting angle, too:

If you look at consumer behavior as a story, you realize, for them, it’s all about experience.

Not just a good experience, but also a targeted one – and the experience should promise an outcome that can only be had if they buy your thing.


Using narratives to create memorable experiences is vital to the sales process, because you need prospects to remember you when it comes time to solve the problem.

Mastering The Call To Action – Words, Color, Size & Location

Master the Essentials of Conversion Optimization

Copy Hackers

Joanna Wiebe writes copy that doesn't put your prospects to sleep, and she does it in a scientific way. Well, that's a combination you don't see every day..!

Top 3 Posts

“Proof of Heaven”, Propaganda and Feeding Your Audience Exactly the Meal They Asked For

Here's a nice, little rule-of-thumb:

You can create powerful messages using the words your prospects use to complete these phrases:
I want ________
I wish someone could ________
If only there was ________

Is the Seemingly Humble Button More Powerful Than the Headline?

How I Optimized the Crazy Egg Home Page

Traffic Blogs

Traffic Generation Cafe

When you go to Traffic Generation Cafe, you can almost feel the change in atmosphere... From the cold, harsh streets to a warm coffee shop...

You can see furniture just like at your grandparents' place. You can smell the welcoming scent of fresh coffee. The owner of the shop, Ana, says 'hi' and asks what you want.

"More traffic!!"

Well, that's what you'll get!

Top 3 Posts

Be Memorable: 10 Practical Ways to Successfully Get Influencers’ Attention

This is pretty much the only guide you'll need about reaching influencers in your niche.

Lots of tactics you don't see rehashed everywhere, like this one:

Take a great post written by someone you admire and repurpose it.
Easier to give examples then trying to explain what I mean.
I happened to be good with Slideshare presentations.
Took me about a month to master building a good presentation and getting it seen on Slideshare, but it was well worth it.
Long story short: I read Neil Patel’s The Art of Writing Great Facebook Status Updates post, thought to myself ‘This post is the perfect groundwork for a killer Slideshare presentation!’, cooked one up, shared it with Neil and the world.
Result: 128,000 views.

3 Reasons To Stop Focusing On Your Audience

Slideshare Traffic Case Study • From 0 to 243,000 Views in 30 Days

Buffer Social

Buffer is a popular social media management tool. They also have a great blog on social marketing - stuff about content, followers, relationships and more.

Top 3 Posts

15 Psychological Studies That Will Boost Your Social Media Marketing

One of the most interesting of these studies (that goes against common sense?) is the one about the "Ben Franklin effect":

When we do a person a favor, we like them more.
We like to justify our actions—in the case of the Ben Franklin effect, we feel a need to believe we did a favor because we liked the person. Don’t be afraid to ask for favors from your customers, users, and audience. If they’re willing to help out—answering surveys, checkout out content, resharing—their opinion of you will likely go up.

The Science of Building a Strong, Lasting Community on Social Media

We Tested All the Best Advice to Get More Clicks on Facebook. Here’s What Worked.


Backlinko is an SEO blog, but Brian Dean also writes about content marketing, list building and conversion rate optimization.

You can find some of the most detailed traffic tutorials on Backlinko.

Top 3 Posts

This is an SEO guide, but the technique is a must-learn for creating viral content and generating referral traffic.

There are 3 basic steps to The Skyscraper Technique:

Step 1: Find link-worthy content

Step 2: Make something even better

Step 3: Reach out to the right people

Here’s why this technique works so well (and what it has to do with a skyscraper):

Have you ever walked by a really tall building and said to yourself:

“Wow, that’s amazing! I wonder how big the 8th tallest building in the world is.”

Of course not.

It’s human nature to be attracted to the best.

And what you’re doing here is finding the tallest “skyscraper” in your space…and slapping 20 stories to the top of it.

All of a sudden YOU have the content that everyone wants to talk about (and link to).

Conversion Rate Optimization (CRO) Techniques: The Complete List

17 Insanely Actionable List Building Strategies That Will Generate More Subscribers Today


Bryan Harris is dang good at building businesses fast. In his blog, he shares the exact formulas and steps you too can replicate.

You can learn a lot from him about influencer outreach and making the most out of everything you produce.

Top 3 Posts

How to get a $3,000 monthly contract (with exact scripts)

Would you like to get featured on the most influential sites in your niche? And get paid for it?! Listen closely then...

Here is a snippet from the post on how Bryan writes his proposals:

Now its time to start sending proposals.
My plan was:

  • Create a custom video for each lead.
  • The video would be between 1-2 minutes
  • Send them a short email with a link to the vid
  • Tell them I can do one like this every week if they want

Here is the actual email I sent (click it for a larger version):

The “Poster Boy” Formula: How I got my first 10,000 readers

Expanded Guest Post: How to 100x the effectiveness of your next guest post

Groove Blog

Groove is a startup company developing a helpdesk software.

In their blog, they share how they use content marketing to build their business. You will find a lot of great stories and sincere advice from there.

Top 3 Posts

How We Got 2,000+ Customers by Doing Things That Didn’t Scale

If you're thinking you're going to get 100s or 1000s of subscribers and tons of customers when you can just find a method that will work for you...

This post will change the way you think about business growth (including list building!)

Here's an excerpt:

When I was getting ready to launch Groove, I spent a lot of time talking to other founders. And I would almost always start with the wrong question:

What are you guys doing for user acquisition?

Sometimes, they’d play along and clue me in to what they were up to.

Invariably, they were the types of things that help later-stage companies become very successful: referrals, upselling, advertising. The spectrum was huge, and I was a little overwhelmed, though planning on trying everything I could.

Until finally, one founder graciously called me out.

“Look, I could tell you what we’re doing, but it wouldn’t help you. We have 10,000 customers. You have zero. You need to focus on your first five customers.”

He went on to share some of the things that he did when they were working to get their first handful of users.

I hadn’t heard anything like it in my other conversations.

They scrapped, clawed and fought hard for every single customer in their early days. The founder would spend many hours with every single customer, learning, coaching and making sure that they had a positive experience.

None of it was scaleable, but it didn’t matter. Without it, he told me, they’d never get the chance to scale.

That chat changed the way I thought about growth.

The Power of Testimonials (And How We Get Great Ones)

How We Got 1,000+ Subscribers from a Single Blog Post in 24 Hours

Special Category: ESP Blogs

There are more email marketing service providers out there than you might think...

And most of them have blogs.

And pretty much all of them are full of boring company news and run-of-the-mill content.

But there are still some ESPs that share solid email marketing advice... You can bet they have a lot of data - tons and tons of emails are sent through them every day. So you can sometimes find pretty interesting insights from these blogs.

These are some of the ESP blogs worth following (for occasional golden nuggets):​

General Digital Marketing Blogs

KISSmetrics Blog

KISSmetrics is an analytics software company. You can find some detailed articles and useful data on various marketing-related topics there.

Top 3 Posts

7 Experts Tell You How To Create Winning Marketing Surveys

"Marketing surveys?? zzzzz boring!"

Ok, KISSmetrics, tell us why you should do marketing surveys:

All great marketing starts with a deep understanding of your customer. If you don’t have that, it’s nearly impossible to create campaigns that will resonate with your target market. This might seem obvious, but it’s easy to get lost in the daily grind of content creation, analytics and strategy planning and overlook the importance of consistent market research.

Read the article for 7 interesting ways to create surveys!

10 Common Reasons Why Content Marketing Isn’t Working for You

50+ Google Analytics Resources – The 2014 Edition

Neil Patel

When Neil Patel takes those glasses off, he's actually Superman.

When he's not rescuing civilians, he's writing detailed guides about traffic generation and conversion optimization on his blog.

Top 3 Posts

How to Write Email Subject Lines That Will Increase Your Open Rate By 203%

One of the tips Neil gives in this post, is to write more emotionally appealing subject lines:

Here’s how you could change some email subject lines so they have more emotional appeal.

Existing headline: Tips To Help Keep Your Taxes Organized All Year Round
Fresh headline: 5 Smart Tips To Keep Your Taxes Organized Easily
Why is it better? The new subject line is more concise and appeals to the reader’s vanity with the word “smart”.
Existing headline: How Your Organization Can Improve Conversion Rate
Fresh headline: How You Will Improve Sales Conversion By 110%
Why is it better? A specific outcome is more believable and the use of “will” instead of “can” makes the reader believe s/he can take action.

50 Split Testing Ideas (You Can Run Today!)

7 Proven Strategies to Increase Your Blog’s Traffic by 206%


Noah Kagan is the man behind Appsumo. He has access to all kinds of marketing data and is a wizard with email.

Also, there's a smiling taco hiding somewhere in his blog...​

Top 3 Posts

What I learned spending $2 Million on Facebook Ads

Noah used to work for Facebook, and was part of creating their ad platform.

Interested in listening to his FB advertising tips? Ok, here's one:

Step 5: Narrow Your Target Audience. When I first started advertising AppSumo and I try to target less than 10,000 audiences. The narrower your target group the more likely you are to have a higher CTR and ultimate conversion to email subscriber or buying customer. If your audience is broad, go more narrow geographically.

Anyone who brags about paying a low CPC (cost per click) is likely getting a horrible ROI (the profit from the amount of money you spent on the advertising). Spent $50, made $100 in profit, roi = 100/50 = 200%) is likely not showing the amount of profit they got from that campaign.

Next time you hear someone promising 1-penny clicks... think about that.

Why Content Goes Viral: What Analyzing 100 Million Articles Taught Us.

Make it Easy to Say Yes

Seth's Blog

Umm... It's Seth Godin!




Ok, let's try to say something about him: It seems like Seth Godin has a magical window through which he sees the rise and fall of every business out there. That's why he knows every business story in the world.

On his blog he shares what he's learned from those stories. Distilled in those blog posts is everything you need to know about success, value, productivity, marketing and more.

Top 3 Posts

Oh no, don't make me choose!

Ok, here are 3 really good remarkable posts about email:

Permission Marketing

The #1 most important email marketing thing:

Permission marketing is the privilege (not the right) of delivering anticipated, personal and relevant messages to people who actually want to get them.

It recognizes the new power of the best consumers to ignore marketing. It realizes that treating people with respect is the best way to earn their attention.


Real permission is different from presumed or legalistic permission. Just because you somehow get my email address doesn’t mean you have permission. Just because I don’t complain doesn’t mean you have permission. Just because it’s in the fine print of your privacy policy doesn’t mean it’s permission either.

When you're bribing people to join your email list through a squeeze page? That's not permission marketing!! Aaargh!

Treating people with kindness

Email campaign case studies (one good, one bad)

Social Triggers

Derek Halpern is from New York. You can tell by his humble demeanor.

He takes dry research papers about psychology and marketing, studies them for you and tells you what to do based on them.

You can find stuff about selling, doing business, blogging and more at his blog.

Top 3 Posts

What People Buy: How This One Simple Question Reveals Everything

If your subscribers aren't responding to your messages, try this:

You don’t want to spend hours creating something and watching it flop, right?


So what can you do?

The Secret to Discovering What People Buy is Conversation

You know what’s funny?

If you approach people as a human being, and ask them the right questions, they’ll tell you exactly what they’ll buy.

And they won’t lie, either.

“Is persuasion manipulative?” Yes. And that’s okay. Here’s why

Here’s How to Plug 3 Website “Leaks” that Cost You Valuable Subscribers

Digital Marketer

Digital Marketer is managed by Ryan Deiss, one of the biggest "gurus" in the Internet marketing industry. He is known for using controversy, shock and things like that to market his products... But his content is solid.

Unfortunately, Digital Marketer blog isn't as polarizing as Ryan's products and marketing, but you can expect to find some fine insights there about conversion optimization, building funnels and driving paid traffic.

Top 3 Posts

How to Build an Email Marketing Machine

This post introduces the Digital Marketer email marketing "machine". It's a system that doesn't leave you guessing on what you should do with your subscribers.

Here's one of the top tips from the article:

What happens when customers and prospects stop opening and clicking on your email?

If your answer is NOTHING — you’re leaving big money on the table.

Setting up a Reengagement and Win Back Series is the lowest of low hanging fruit.  It just makes sense to put an autoresponder series in place that reenergizes disengaged subscribers and brings them back into an Engagement and Ascension Series to buy.

But that’s just half the benefit…

Leaving disengaged emails on your list does tremendous damage to the deliverability of your email.  By reengaging subscribers that have strayed from the pack you’ll avoid the Spam folder.

9 Lead Magnet Ideas and Examples (And ONE That Generated 28,507 Subscribers In 45 Days for Digital Marketer…)

Customer Value Optimization: How to Build an Unstoppable Business

The Daily Egg

The Daily Egg is Crazy Egg's (an eye tracking software company) blog. They write mainly about conversion optimization and testing, but you can find all kinds of detailed articles there.

Top 3 Posts

3 Tactics You Can Implement Today for Higher Email Open Rates

If your subscribers aren't responding to your messages, try this:

We love personalized service. It doesn’t matter what type of business you run, personalization can make a difference.

For instance, by personalizing the service they offer, waiters can fetch 23% higher tips. And in business, personalization can yield 2% increased revenue. (source: Monetate)

The same applies to email marketing. This report by Experian Marketing Services reveals that including personalized product recommendations into transactional emails can generate a 20% increase in revenues.

Eye Tracking 101: How Your Eyes Move on a Website

Top 10 Dumb Landing Page Mistakes You Need to Avoid

Thrive Themes Blog

Thrive Themes makes the best WordPress themes for marketers and other WordPress software. There's lots of company news on their blog. 🙁 But also lots of good stuff about conversion optimization, building opt-in funnels and more.

Top 3 Posts

Why Your Analytics Data is Mostly Useless

Who else has sometimes got addicted to watching analytics data?

It can be exciting to see those visitors engaging with your site...

But what does that tell us?

Nothing much, really... Unless you learn to use analytics the right way:

The most common mistake made with analytics is that they are used backwards. We log into the analytics tool and look at the graphs and reports provided. The easier a report is to find or create, the more often we look at it. We then ask ourselves what we can learn from the data we’re seeing.

In other words: the analytics tool dictates what data we pay attention to.

The approach should ​be the other way around: find out what questions you need answers to, in order to grow your business. Only once you know the questions should you log into an analytics tool and start building reports that can answer those questions.

In other words: you dictate what data is important for your particular business needs.​

Get Higher Email Open and Click Rates Using this Method

How to Double the Effectiveness of Your Blog’s Homepage

Authority Hacker

Authority Hacker is run by a couple of SEO dudes. Their blog is about much more than SEO, though. It's a great place for thorough content marketing tutorials and honest reviews.

Top 3 Posts

Why Content Upgrades Are The Single Thing That Will Rock Your Email List (Plus, the 2 tools that will make creating them a breeze)

What are "content upgrades"?

​A content upgrade is a complementary piece of information your readers can download in exchange for jumping through a hoop such as sharing the post or giving you his/her email address.

It is generally offered towards the end of the content so that it pushes the buttons of the most engaged readers who are eager to get as much information on the topic as possible as fast as possible.​ You can see I’ve already used it several times on Authority Hacker and several popular bloggers like Brian Dean definitely adopted the tactic.

Gael and Mark have seen opt-in rates of up to 20% when using content upgrades... on a blog post!

The Practical Step by Step Twitter Growth Guide (And a Hack To “Automate” Relationship Building)

Buzzsumo Review & Tutorial – Tutorial Sunday


Giles Thomas is a designer, a coder and apparently a brilliant content marketer. He writes extremely in-depth (and loong) articles on content marketing and conversion optimization.

Top 3 Posts

Conversion Optimization: An In-depth Guide to Forms


Woo, how exciting.

Well, it should be and this post proves it.

Here's one of the most interesting tips from Giles:

Do not use what I call ‘halt’ words near your call to action

The inclusion of privacy messages to your opt-in forms is thought to build trust with the user around data privacy fears and concerns.

However sensible this sounds, as with anything in conversions we need to test to make sure ‘best practice’ holds true in our own individual cases. There are no rules set in stone!

In this case study by Content Verve, they tested adding a privacy message that read: “100% privacy – we will never spam you!” it caused conversions to fall by 18.70% with a statistical significance of 96%; Ouch!

Landing Page Optimization Checklist

The Definitive Guide to List Building

IM Impact

Shane Melaugh is one of the most honest and transparent marketers you'll come across online. He creates amazing products and teaches you how to do the same (even if you're starting from scratch).

He also writes honest reviews, comments on the Internet marketing industry, does detailed tutorials and more.

Top 3 Posts

The Impact System

One of Shane's main philosophies seems to be that it's better to start with something "small" and "easy" - you can always improve it later, if it takes legs of its own... It would suck if, for example, you created a created a big course, but nobody bought it, right? But it would suck less if that course was just a small thing you put together in a day or so?

This philosophy is apparent in Shane's "Impact System" as well.

Here's a snippet from the article:

​The step of creating and releasing some preliminary product or service may have to be repeated several times, to deepen your immersion and fine-tune your ideas. You can think of them as trial runs.

In my case, I created a total of 5 free products before releasing my first premium product. One of them I abandoned before it was ever released, because it became clear that the idea was no good. If you follow the steps in this system, you’ll be able to get good results with far less effort than that, though.


At this point, you are becoming an expert in your market and you have a wealth of data and experience. You see the matrix.

It’s now time to decide what your initial unique selling point will be. Ask yourself:

  • What can you offer, that no one else is offering?
  • How can you differentiate yourself from your competition?
  • What sub-segment of the market can you serve, that no one else is serving properly?

The Grind: How to Become Amazing at Anything

Ultimate Guide to Site Speed Optimization for WordPress

HubSpot Blogs

HubSpot is a marketing automation- or an inbound marketing (or whatever you want to call it) software company. They represent the direction where email marketing is heading - using modern technology for more relevant messaging!

What that means, can be found on the HubSpot blogs. 😉

Top 3 Posts

Want More Leads? Get a Responsive Website

This is an introduction to responsive design.

It's something you probably shouldn't ignore...

  • “Some 88% of U.S. adults own a cell phone of some kind as of April 2012, and more than half of these cell owners (55%) use their phone to go online,” said Aaron Smith, senior research specialist, Pew Internet & American Life Project.
  • The Pew study also found that 45% of those who use the internet on their phones prefer web browsing on their mobile devices.
  • The same study found that, overall, 17% of the U.S. cell phone adult users prefer going online by using their phones instead of desktops, laptops, or tablets.

29 Charts & Stats on What Matters Most to Marketers Right Now

10 Examples of Simply Wonderful Email Marketing

Quick Sprout Blog

Another blog managed by Neil Patel (see above). They frequently publish detailed guides on SEO, content marketing, growth hacking and other topics.

Check out their University and guides (listed in the sidebar). They also have a useful tool on their homepage you can use to analyze your site's and your competitors' online presence.

Top 3 Posts

The Definitive Guide to Landing Page Optimization

When Quick Sprout calls one of their guides "definitive", they mean that. Their guides go wide and deep, including this one about landing page optimization.

For example, in this guide they talk about a specific way of doing market research:

Instead, consider psychographics — segmenting your audience according to deeper, more meaningful points including:

  • Aspirations — what they hope to achieve or dream of doing
  • Attitudes — Their perspective and how they feel about specific ideas
  • Lifestyles — Their choices relating to health, wealth, family and work
  • Opinions — Their point of view on a potentially controversial matter

“But I’m just selling _____!” People don’t really have an opinion or an aspiration about things like that, do they? Whatever you’re selling — you can position it to where it makes a statement about a buyer’s attitude, lifestyle, opinion or aspiration.

Why Every Business Should Blog

How Spending $162,301.42 on Clothes Made Me $692,500

Last But Not Least...

The blog you're reading right now... EmaiLab!

If it's your first time here, let me give you a little intro:

My name is Mitro and I am the founder of EmaiLab. I help my clients and student with email marketing. In this blog I share some of the things that have helped me grow my business.

If you're an online marketer wanting to sell information products with email, you are in the right place. Check out some of my other posts and enjoy!

Conclusion - That's A Lot Of Blogs!

If you're feeling overwhelmed right now, I don't blame you.

Despite that, I didn't want to hold back any "secret favorites" or anything like that.

Get acquainted with these blog on your own pace...

You will find lots of advice from them you might have thought could be found only in paid products (take that, BSOs!)

Remember; I curate some of the best content pieces in this blog, on my email newsletter and in my Email Marketing News - so you wouldn't have to do so much digging yourself (instead, you can concentrate on implementation!)

Are there any blogs you would like to see added to this list? Email me with the form below.


Mitro is a marketing nerd who has ideas about email marketing. He tests these ideas by himself and with his clients, and writes about them for others to enjoy too.

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